MAC Fix+ and Jane Iredale Pommisst


You know there are items you buy just because everyone raves about it but have no idea/or don’t know how to use..ohh..not you..so it is just me. I had bought MAC Fix+ sometime ago and been provided Jane Iredale Pommisst by PR, but never got around using them. One day, I just started using and now that I have been using MAC Fix + and Jane Iredale mist for over a month, I think I know what I feel about them.

Both mists hydrate, gives me the dewy look something I always long for since I have got dry skin. They also help me get rid of the powdery/cakey feel of my makeup. Now, for girls who have very small facial hair ( I have them) these help the makeup to settle down without looking as if they are clinging to your hair. The added bonus of using them is that my makeup stays fresh for longer without any touch ups. I am not a melting mess by the time I go home.

Now, if both of them perform equally which one I would repurchase? Its hands down Jane Iredale pommisst.



Why you ask..

• The mist size is very fine and because of which it dries of very fast
• The smell is just so refreshing.
• The bottle size is just right.

With MAC fix+ the mist size is big and at times I almost felt that my makeup is melting down. So, the trick I use now is that I press only half pump and keep is farthest from my face as possible.



Tips for using it

• Have a thin book or fan handy to fan yourself after spraying it. This helps is dry quick.
• Try doing this before you do the eye makeup. I didn’t do this initially and would end up eyeliner/mascara running down my face.

Do you use any mist ? What are your thoughts on it ? Any tips which you use ? Please share in comments

Posted on November 28, 2012, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a comment