Chanel Illusion D’Ombre Emerveille` 82


I already loved my Chanel Illusion D’Ombreso when I saw Pixiwoo sisters recreate a celebrity look using Emerveille, it entered my never ending wishlist ( the one where everytime I strike off one, 5 new items take the place !!!)

When I swatched it in store, I knew I had to take it with me. Its peachy beige with very small shimmer and like all D’ombres swatch very smooth. I have lost count of people to whom I have recommended this beauty. Its the most used eyeshadow in my stash.

Chanel Emerville Swatch

Its easy to use, if in rush all you need is clean fingers to apply it as an allover eyelid color for an instant polished look. Since I have been very time poor this comes handy in my looks as it requires minimum effort.

I use it as

  • As an base eyeshadow color. It provides radiance to other shadows in the look
  • On its own with heavy eyeliner
  • On its own and with dark color in crease and flick of an eyeliner


It has never failed me. Perfect

Posted on August 6, 2013, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Hi, I’ve nominated you for the Liebster award. Please read my post
    http://kyashidesign.wordpress.com/2013/08/18/liebster-award/

Leave a Reply

