Burberry Eyeshadows : Midnight Brown & Porcelain


Burberry eye shadow singles, are just what you would expect from a high end make up brand.
You fall in love with them all over again, every single time you use them.

I am naturally drawn towards warm shades like brown,taupe, so it was no surprise when I chose Midnight Brown.
Burberry Midnight Brown is a dark brown with shimmer and red undertone. I use this mainly as the shade for outer 2/3rd of my eyelid area and as socket colour
Even though it’s quite warm, I think it would look quite good on cool tone skin.

Midnight Brown-001

My choice for Porcelain was mainly driven by the fact that I wasn’t happy with highlighting eyeshadows in my collection.
Burberry Porcelain is just what its name is. A beautiful highlight shadow with enough warmth to work on warm skintones.
Most of the highlighting shades I have come across, appear frost like on my lids. But, not this one.

Porcelain-001

Porcelain Midnight Brown Swatch-001

Both the eyeshadows, are pigmented, soft and easy to work with. Just wish that they cost little less

Have you tried any of the Burberry eye shadow singles? What do you think of them ??

Posted on October 4, 2013, in Burberry, Eyeshadow. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

