Bourjois Color Boost


When Clinique launched their Chubby Sticks, there was an surge in launch of similar products by drugstore brands. Some excelled in their value for money and some had exceptional pigmentation.

Correct me if I am wrong, but Bourjois is the last brand to launch a “lipstick crayon”. The wait was definitely worth it because its one of the best out there. They have named it as Colour Boost and have released only 4 shades.

• Red Sunrise
• Fuschia Libre
• Peach On the Beach
• Orange Punch


I picked “Orange Punch” during one of my innumerable trips to Priceline. I couldn’t wait to wear it, so there is no product photo for it.

Bourjois Orange Punch Color Boost Product Swatch


It’s a more of coral than orange on my pigmented lips. The pigmentation of the “lipstick crayon” is quite good( but it’s not opaque in one swipe) and staying power is also good. The formula is non-drying and has shine to it. It feels extremely light on lips, almost as if it has melted giving that incredible juicy colour.

Bourjois Orange Punch Color Boost_Swatch


Have you tried any of the Color Boost? What are your thoughts on them? Personally, I can’t wait to pick more colours.

Posted on October 11, 2013, in Bourjois, Lip Swatch, Lipbalm, Lipstick and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. I’ve got two of these and love them to bits! I have a weakness for lip crayons, particularly when they pack a good pigmentation punch!

    Only thing I’m not sure of is the ‘waterproof’ claim. 😛

    • I need to get more !! What I like most about these is the weightless feeling of the product when applied. Bourjois needs to come with more colors.

  1. Pingback: BOURJOIS Colour Boost Lip Crayon – Orange Punch – Review, Photos, Swatches | Beauty Swatch

Leave a Reply

